How To Look Like A Glam At A Music Festival

Well, I don’t know about you guys, but I’m crazy about the festival season 😀
 I know I’m not the only one waiting for them ❤  This is one of the best times of the year where you can go and turn your chill mode on. You are able to dance all day and night, to drink and to have fun. What’s better than that? I’m super sad because my country doesn’t have many of them ;( …  Since I’m super into Coachella ( It has been in my wish list for a long time and I hope one day I can make my dream came true ❤ .)  I decided to do a makeup look inspired by the upcoming festivals ❤

Hope you guys like it, sooo let’s get started ^_^

As we know we get really sweaty dancing outside in 40C . This is why we have to wear makeup primer, it’s a must have ! Right after that you can start doing your makeup.

I already put my concealer and eyeshadow base. Then I took the lightest brown color from my Lollipop cosmetics palette and on the picture I’m trying to contour my eyes with the blending brush  🙂

Afterwards I took pink eyeshadow color and applied it on my lids as you can see from the picture. Then I chose to darken the outer half of my eye with the purple color. And because I wanted to be more sparkly I added this pinky glittery color to the middle part and also a transparent glitter to the inner and outer parts  of my eyes:)

You can add the colors under your eyes too using the smudge brush ( uh, and don’t forget to highlight your brow bone as well ).  To finish this look I applied eyeliner and mascara, but since it’s more of a festival look you can apply fake eyelashes too 🙂 ( I did not have some with me).

To make it even cooler I played with my lipstick a little 😀 . I applied my latest nude lipstick from Essence and then I took the  white glittery eyeshadow with my eyeshadow brush and applied it to the center of my lips. At first I wanted to draw a heart , but it didn’t turned well so I deepened the other parts with burgundy eyeshadow color 🙂 I love how it turned out in the end. ^_^

PicsArt_03-27-07.34.36PicsArt_03-27-07.48.48PicsArt_03-27-08.02.18

And as a final touch I made ombre hearts on my cheeks, because why not .. everyone paints their faces ❤ ❤

Hope you guys enjoyed this tutorial 🙂

I had amazing time doing it.

Thank you for reading ! ❤


 

11 thoughts on “How To Look Like A Glam At A Music Festival

  1. Yasss that is sooo perfect. I was going to say that this look is perfect for Coachella! I have yet to attend but its totally on my bucket list to do so! And it’s a perfect excuse to rock a cute flower crown headpiece lol

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

