Boyfriend Does My Makeup Challenge

Hi guys,

Me and my boyfriend decided to do the famous ” Boyfriend Does My Makeup Challenge”. He doesn’t know anything about “makeup stuff” – that’s what he calls it, and I won’t help him in any way! You’re going to be amazed in the end 😀 .. I’ll write with pink and he with blue.

Well the very first thing he decided to do is to choose a theme for his makeup look… and he did, called it “Roses”. 

The key for quality is preparation. I decided to enter the uncharted waters of make up with an idea called “Roses”. The first thing I did was to buy some nice flowers for inspiration.

IMG_2641

I  put all of my makeup on the bed and his look was like ” Well, how am I supposed to start, do not panic you’re awesome” 😀 . Then he started to search for the foundation ……

When Desi is watchin’ beauty channels and videos I often hear the word “foundation”.  Some good foundation is a key element of achieving that perfect, classy look I’m after! 

IMG_2618


Three_hours_later


He finally found it …

I immediately found it. 

IMG_2621

Here comes the worst part, maybe he has to do a tutorial on “How to apply foundation with one finger “…

I wasn’t sure if I had to apply it with a brush or somethin’ else… sooo I decided to venture forward and improvise. 

IMG_2625

img_2629.jpg

img_2632.jpg

IMG_2636

After applying the foundation… comes the eyeshadow game …

I literally have no idea what that means, I just decided to pick the first thing that catches my attention. I will try to achieve that “blush” effect. Here goes color red! 

IMG_2650

IMG_2647

IMG_2653

IMG_2656

Right after that he wanted to apply eyeliner, however he thought the mascara was the eyeliner …  He realized his mistake soon enough.

I swear they look exactly the same! Now that’s an ugly picture of me right there! 

IMG_2660

After a little research, he finally noticed the eyeliner and started the application. I didn’t know he wanted me to look like Cleopatra … 😀

Little known fact, Cleopatra is almost always pictured with dark or blue make up. 

Go check it on Google! No idea what my cutie means!

Now look at that skill! 

I mean how hard can it be to put a simple eyeliner? 

IMG_2663

IMG_2667

IMG_2671

IMG_2678

IMG_2685

He even drew a cute little heart on my cheek

That eyeliner brush is so infuriating to control!

I swear it makes me wanna curse in Scottish!

Scottish outburst comes in 3……2…….1……

Glaikit brush!

Damn solid tae control. It moves howevir it wants tae, na logic at a’.

IMG_2693

IMG_2696

IMG_2708

Since he forgot what color he initially chose he took the matte creamy color and applied it on the other eye.

It’s called improvisation! It is hardly a minus! Musicians forget what they are playin’ all the time! 

IMG_2710

img_2716.jpg

I thought he was done, but I was wrong .. He decided to darken my left eye a little bit right under my brow… 😀 Good job, babe

Yep.. that right there is the signature of my masterpiece. The sunset. 

IMG_2724

img_2725.jpg

It is done, finished and patented!

Behold the “Roses” makeup style! Thank you, thank you. 

IMG_2728

We have not had that much fun in a long while!

We encourage everyone to try it.

Hope you guys liked the challenge for us it was a pleasure to do it.

Thanks for reading and don’t hesitate to comment, like, hate or add suggestions! xx

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Boyfriend Does My Makeup Challenge

  1. I was literally LOLing my way through this post. I love his attempt at the winged liner….but I mean hey at least he knew what went where, minus the heart liner on the cheek….hysterical. I also love that he doesn’t even bother rubbing in the foundation hahah….Such a good post!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boyfriend responds: Thanks!

      The heart liner on the cheek is not a minus, though 😉

      I bothered rubbing the foundation, It’s just.. I didn’t know I had to do if for 2 hours : D

      We officially challenge YOU to do it with your boyfriend and post the result 😀 ( Find one if you don’t have).

      Liked by 1 person

      • HAHAH 2 hours… I hope you went all day with that makeup look 😉 Challenge accepted, I’ll just have to do some convincing to get him to participate. He’s usually good when it comes to my blog though so we’ll see! lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

